DK
1 min readFeb 23, 2019

--

Bravo! This is well written and really explains this in clear and easy terms! Thank you.

I would like to request one thing. Can you provide the reasoning as to WHY I should care about MSE in the real world. Your article is one of the best I have found to explain how to understand the formula but no one…and I mean….NO ONE….explains why I should bother caring about this formula. What does it signify in the real world. Maybe that’s for another article but it would be really nice to know not just how to derive mse but WHY I would want or need to use it.

If I don’t know why I should care about this formula and how it applies in the real world then I can only do the formula in a theoretical sandbox without any knowledge or purpose of when and where to apply it and what it signifies.

--

--

DK

Human Being, b. circa 1990 ~ planet Terra, Via Lactea Galaxia