DK
1 min readFeb 24, 2019

--

Hi. Great article! I really like where you are going with this. Although there are some differences from my views I think we have a lot in common. I’m in fact looking for people exactly like you to help me add ideas just like the ones you laid out on a website that helps standardize good ideas and points like the ones you’ve presented here. In fact I go a step beyond what you are saying to advocate for the creation of an entirely dedicated field of technology editors or development editors (maybe dev editors…idk).

I’m writing a thesis that is partially posted on the website, though by no means completed. However, it gives some idea of what I’m talking about which again falls in line with your opening line which I whole heartedly agree with and find absurd:

For something so important, code readability is shockingly ill-defined.

Would you be interested in helping fix this problem long term? If so check out:

www.programmerist.com

Email: programmerist@gmail.com

Vv

--

--

DK

Human Being, b. circa 1990 ~ planet Terra, Via Lactea Galaxia